Driver Points
Driver Photos

Driver Points
Driver Photos

Driver Points
Driver Photos

Updated on  March 4, 2015 @ 11:15 AM EST

2015 Tentative Schedule
click here for printable version

The Saturday rulebook has been revised and uploaded again after we discovered a valve rule was printed twice.   We apologize for any inconvenience.


Super Sportsman: Effective in 2016

Side panels must be straight with no contours and be a maximum of 30 inches wide with a 1/4 inch tolerance and 70 inches long with a one inch tolerance.  Center foil must be square of rectangle in shape with all 4 corners set at 90 degrees with no variance allowed.




Williams Grove Speedway Finalizes Their 2015 Saturday Night Series Schedule

Mechanicsburg, PA., December 7, 2014

As winter’s winds roll across the idle Williams Grove Speedway surface, track owner Kathy Hughes is busy planning the 2015 schedule.

Hughes, along with speedway manager Justin Loh, finalized their plans for the popular Saturday Night Series.  The series is celebrating its 10th anniversary at the famed half-mile oval.  The show, featuring the Super Sportsman, 358 Late Models and Street Stocks will return for a 16-race season.

Racing will begin on May 2.  A major change will be the starting time.  Races will begin at 7 PM for all 2015 shows.  The change will provide competitors with more moisture in the surface and better racing for the fans.

A second change comes with the admission price.  Kathy Hughes continues to make the Saturday Night Series an affordable night of entertainment for families.  Hughes had a five-dollar admission for adults making her Saturday night racing the family-friendly track in the Harrisburg – York region.

Due to increasing costs in track operations ticket prices will rise by just one dollar for 2015.  The new six-dollar admission continues to be the lowest racing ticket in the region.  Williams Grove Speedway Saturday Night Series fans do not have to return to receive their discount; each week the fans pay markdown prices.

Speedway management will continue to reward the three divisions.  Besides their 16 events, all three classes will be added to Friday night shows.

Kids Night returns on July 18.  The racing carnival is wildly popular with children. The 2014 Kids Night set an all-time attendance record.  A new event will be School’s Out on June 6.  The free candy at intermission will remain along with interviews with drivers.

Williams Grove Speedway continues to be the family-friendly track featuring the best in Super Sportsman, 358 Late Models and Street Stocks.

2015 Notes:

·         Every SNS division will make an appearance on a Friday Night race (Sportsman 4/3, 4/17; Late Models 4/24; Street Stocks 7/3, 8/21)

·        Topless 30 for Late Models will be on Friday, September 11 and be a complete SNS show with Super Sportsman and Street Stocks

  • Total races:  Super Sportsman 18; 358 Late Models 17; Street Stocks 18

Sportsman 100 @ Lincoln Speedway  9/13/14

Race Day

click here


Complete points standings Complete points standings Complete points standings

For more information on The Age of Innocence
& From The Beginning....
click here

Ben's Pics
The displayed photos were picked by museum staff member Ben Turner who has spent many hours sorting
and cataloging thousands of photos  in EMMR's collection.
EMMR photos are available for
public viewing during museum hours.

Super Sportsman

Super Sportsman Website

Copyright © 2015 Silver Spring Speedway
All Rights Reserved